RSS

Doctor, doctor, gimme the news

08 May
Doctor, doctor, gimme the news

On Thursday Wally had his very first vet visit (not counting ones with Marion of course). On Marion’s recommendation we went to Wheaten Way Animal Hospital in Bremerton. I had been taking my Manx cat Quincy to Companion Animal Vet Hospital in Poulsbo but it was WAY too inconvenient with their very limited hours and the logistics of getting from work to home to vet.

I have to say I was pleased with Wheaten Way and everyone was super friendly. Dr Manning was great with Wally, something I actually hadn’t expected due to past experiences with lousy vets. The last time I had a puppy (Stella) the vet I went to did nothing to make the experience positive. Not that he was terrible, but it was a pretty neutral and sterile experience for her. Wally got the positive treatment with lots of oohs and aahs and praise, exactly what you want for a first vet visit! He checked out clean, no surprise, and got his first shot and another deworming. Yay, we’re on our way to being street legal! You know, all our shots. :)

 
Comments Off on Doctor, doctor, gimme the news

Posted by on May 8, 2011 in Wally

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

 
