RSS

Rolling with the pros

21 Jun

After months of sort of planning in the back of my mind to someday build one, I just bought a grooming table on Amazon. Initially I’d planned to buy one at the PDFC show in March but they were ridiculously expensive. And apparently NO ONE has a used table for sale anywhere in the Puget Sound area, at least not on Craigslist.

Ideally I would have had this thing before we even got Wally so I could have been practicing both grooming and table stacking for the past two months, but hey! Better late than never, right? As I unpacked it he got all excited and ran around with a toy in his mouth to celebrate. Setting it up was easy, of course, and Wally had the distinct pleasure of helping determine the proper arm height. I tossed a few treats on the top for him to snuff up (off the noose of course) and get comfy up there. We even got in a tiny bit of stacking! Wally is such a pro.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 21, 2011 in Training

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Rolling with the pros

  1. Marion Bond

    June 21, 2011 at 10:57 am

    nice to see that your beau likes to handle dogs too :)

     
 
