RSS

Coming ’round the mountain

30 Jun

This weekend Wally gets to go on his first road trip! Every year for our birthdays (which are a week apart) we go down to Portland for a couple days to enjoy the food, sights, and atmosphere. Portland is just so chill, and the food is positively amazing. I was just down on a business trip last month and got to nom at Andina, Simpatica, and Widmer Brothers. A fave from last year was Bamboo Sushi, which is hands down the best sushi place we’ve eaten at.

Wally will get to see Multnomah Falls and Beacon Rock, both with short hikes. I’m hoping the weekend wears him out for a few days! He’ll also get to see the Portland street market and maybe pick up some goodies. I remember seeing some dog stuff last year and saying “if only we had a dog….” in a wistful and slightly hopeful voice. Now we do have a dog! Wally is not always good for my pocketbook since I want to get him every cool thing I see. Which reminds me, I have a product to review…

 
Comments Off on Coming ’round the mountain

Posted by on June 30, 2011 in Other Stuff

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

 
