RSS

Mr Handsome

19 Jul

Wally is all super spiffy now that Wayne groomed him up. A little thinning on the legs, a little plucking of the massive eye antler/antenna hairs, a little trimming of the tail….Wally is a super handsome dude! I’d like to do all the grooming myself, and given my time working in a grooming salon it’s not beyond my abilities, but I honestly would rather not touch him at this point! The big show is only 2 months away and I don’t want to do anything stupid to Wally’s coat so other than nail and foot trims, no touchy.

While we were over there Wayne tipped us off to a show on Sept 2 & 3 in St Helens, OR. Wally will be exactly 6mo and 1 day, barely legal! We’re going to enter both days just for the experience, and who knows? Maybe we’ll work some magic and win a point or two. That would be both shocking and incredibly SUH-WEEET! I figure a wee bit of ringtime would be a big bonus before the BTCA Specialty in mid-Sept.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 19, 2011 in Wally

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Mr Handsome

  1. Anonymous

    July 20, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    Ummm…is there a picture of this super handsomely groomed little guy?

     
 
