RSS

Southwest Vacation: En Route to Vegas

18 Sep

Friday morning (9/9/11) we embarked on our trip, starting with a stop at Starbucks for coffee and then Carl’s Jr for breakfast. It was a challenging start with Wally punching me directly in the eyeball when I woke up (which meant glasses all day) and dumping a venti Chai on my seat, but by the time we got past Tacoma I was feeling more optimistic.

Oh, the sweet excitement of a trip just begun! Driving down the OR freeway

Already Wally was struggling to stay awake. This would become a theme.

Can't drive through OR without some crunchy snacks!

In this town I got bitten by approx 1 dozen mosquitos and STILL have the bites.

Nearing the end of day one and still in OR as the sun was setting. We ran into a massive FWY accident that delayed us an hour.

Around midnight we made it to Reno! Blearily I took this pic, then we found a baseball field in nearby Fallon to park and slept in the car.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 18, 2011 in Other Stuff

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

 
