RSS

We haz winz

20 Jan

Woot, look at us go! Wally got WD and BOW again for another 3pt’er! This makes the goal of finishing this weekend a real possibility. And once again I took BOW over a bitch with a pro handler (different handler than yesterday). It is so gratifying as a very amateur owner-handler to beat a pro, someone who you see in magazines and handling #1 dogs. Trust me though, I’m watching them constantly to learn and improve!

Apparently I look pretty professional myself, I’ve gotten several very flattering comments this week. Two people thought I was a Junior handler, which means I look both professional and a decade younger than I am. Others were surprised to learn that Wally is my first show dog since I handle him so well. I heard from one person that I handle very fluidly and dress very professionally. I can only thank Marion and Wayne for all the training I’ve had, though I will take credit for having a willingness (and ability) to learn. I can’t take credit for my so-called natural talent, but it’s pretty mind blowing to have people approach me thinking in a pro. Imagine how much better I can be with more training and experience!

image

Watching the hound group earlier, love the color on this Wolfhound

Posted from WordPress for Android

 
Comments Off on We haz winz

Posted by on January 20, 2012 in Shows

 

Tags: , ,

Comments are closed.

 
