RSS

I am the Stig!

07 Jun

We’re about 6hr away from our destination at this point, driving through endless rolling brown hills broken by occasional groves of pistachio and orange trees. One of the things I love about California is the agriculture, which is SO different from the midwest agriculture I grew up around.

image

Right now it smells like poop tho since we’re passing a CAFO.

image

Wally is bored, I can’t keep my eyes open, and Isaac keeps complaining about the driver of a Chevy half ton. We’re about ready to be done, but still in good spirits. The motel we stayed at last night was pretty comfortable and nobody molested my car.

image

We’ve eaten burgers three times on this trip, I need some variety!

image

Thousands of baby mosquitos

image

image

Posted from WordPress for Android

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 7, 2012 in Other Stuff

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “I am the Stig!

  1. John Walters

    June 10, 2012 at 5:13 am

    Reminds me of a trip I once took. Good luck kid! You are in for a terrific ride.

     
 
