RSS

Bittersweet memories

10 Jun

Today was Isaac’s last day here in California, he flew back to Washington tonight. For the past few days I’ve been trying to prepare myself for his departure but even still I had a mini breakdown. What can I say, I love the man. It’s the first time in over 3 years that we’ll be apart for more than a couple weeks. Plus the whole “new place with new people” thing leaves me feeling a little insecure.

I’m really glad we arrived on Thurs tho, it gave us lots of time get to know the area and have a few relaxing days. Tomorrow I officially start my new job, and also a series of crazy weekends at dog shows.

Three in the bed and the little one said “roll over, roll over!” We got to sleep in for a few days

Wally finally met horses, which he finds a little scary

I saw the coolest Toyota Prerunner (a truck I covet) with white tinted windows. Such a great idea! In fact the entire truck except for the tires was white, and it had a stormtrooper sticker on it. Very appropriate

 

Wally loved the beach, especially when we were in the shade :)

Newport Beach, it really does look like that

We broke all the rules and took Wally on the pier

So majestic (Wally or the ocean? Both?)

Wally and I get our toes wet (and our knees)

Isaac and Wally take on the surf

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 10, 2012 in Other Stuff, Wally

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Bittersweet memories

  1. Anonymous

    June 10, 2012 at 10:35 pm

    Wow! I forgot that water isn’t slate gray everywhere (as in, it reflects the sky and…yes, those overcast Washington skies are indeed battleship gray…

     
 
