RSS

Pocket Pit Bulls: WTF mate?

20 Jun

I’ve never been a fan of “designer dogs” for the simple fact that the people who breed them are only in it for the money (I have other reasons too, but that would be a long post). I suppose I could begrudgingly acknowledge the creation of new breeds, but creating a new breed means that the person is breeding like animals in order to set a type which is then maintained or improved by future generations. The goal would be consistency, which is nonexistent in “breeds” such as Labradoodles, Puggles, and any-Poo.

But I digress.

This post is brought to you by my discovery of something so ridiculous that I blurted out loud in an incredulous tone, “What the hell is a Mini Pit Bull?!?” Yes, people are now breeding smaller Pits and calling them something catchy in order to sell them at a premium. Apparently they’re just a Pit with shorter legs, do you think they’ll end up looking like a Munchkin cat someday?

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 20, 2012 in Other Stuff

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “Pocket Pit Bulls: WTF mate?

  1. midwestheaven

    July 12, 2012 at 9:48 pm

    Ok, this whole post just totally cracked me up! I love it…and shudder to think of how much these ridiculous people are charging for these…

     
    • Cassafrass

      July 14, 2012 at 12:17 pm

      Thanks! I know, it’s crazy what people come up with the make money.

       
  2. ec

    June 20, 2012 at 9:08 pm

    But it’s so cute!?…

     
    • Cassafrass

      June 21, 2012 at 12:46 pm

      The cat or the mini Pit? The cat is kind of cute but I imagine they have weird problems, like how do they poop with such short legs? As for the mini Pit being cute, just get a normal size one! They’re exactly the same cuteness. :)

       
 
