RSS

Goodbye to the Golden State

31 Jul

If you read my previous post then you’re aware that I’m moving back to WA tomorrow. My mom is flying down to Long Beach where I’ll show her the awesomeness of SoCal beaches and we’ll grab some grub before embarking on our 1700 mile journey home. Hopefully that journey will include stops in San Francisco and Portland, my favorite cities!

Before leaving California, however, I had to share some of the great people I met and experiences I had. Great people includes, but is not limited to, Valerie and Peter Atkinson, Lauren Hay-Lavitt, Nancy Faville, Gabriel Rangel, Geri Griffin, Antonio Vidmar, Betty Jo Constantinidis, the Briarcliff gang (Ana, Ivan, David, Windy), Danielle Green, and so many other awesome people. Way too many to list completely! Needless to say I’m not leaving because I didn’t like the people!

As for experiences, there were many! Being “behind the scenes” at dog shows, going to the Houston Cluster (and the awesome road trip there and back with Nancy!), kayaking and sunbathing at Long Beach with Lauren and company, sunshine every single day (will miss that), going to the Long Beach venue (which is beautiful), driving on CA freeways…

All in all this was a once in a lifetime experience that I will never regret!

Here’s a slideshow of our fun in California; can’t wait to come back someday for more adventures!

 
Comments Off on Goodbye to the Golden State

Posted by on July 31, 2012 in Wally

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

 
