RSS

Canine superfoods

13 Nov

I follow Dogs Naturally magazine on Facebook and saw this come up in my feed: Five Foods You Should Feed Your Dog. Nutrition (especially canine nutrition) has been one of my special interests for years so I always end up checking stuff like this out!

Here’s what they recommend:

  • Green tripe
  • Milk thistle
  • Raw eggs
  • Coconut oil
  • Organ meats

Check out the article for the reasoning behind each food and maybe start trying out one or two. Wally has tried green tripe (loves it), raw eggs (unimpressed), and organ meats (hates them). I’m thinking about picking up some milk thistle for vaccines and flea treatments. Both cause Wally to react negatively with lethargy, fever, lack of appetite, and even vomiting. I’d try the coconut oil but there’s no guarantee he’d eat whatever I put it on, so probably a waste. :p

“You can keep the liver, but hey — you gonna eat that cucumber?”

 
Comments Off on Canine superfoods

Posted by on November 13, 2012 in Other Stuff

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

 
