RSS

It snowed! Thursday excitement a day early

19 Dec

At work on Monday afternoon we were advised to call in the next morning to make sure the building hadn’t closed due to snow. On Tuesday morning I eagerly checked the hotline but was unsurprised to hear that the building was open. Just for my own gratification, this morning I peeked it my window and saw this! Hope sprung that work might be canceled!

image

Alas the snow was pretty much limited to my city, not extending to Seattle or even Bainbridge. I cursed the snow gods for giving me a hellacious commute this morning without any kickbacks. Wally, on the other hand, had a blast! These pix kinda suck but it’s the best I could do in the dark with a crazy dog zooming through the snow. :) I think this was the most snow he’s ever seen, about 4″.  Wish I’d gotten the day off to play in the snow with him!

image

image

 
Comments Off on It snowed! Thursday excitement a day early

Posted by on December 19, 2012 in Wally

 

Tags: , , ,

Comments are closed.

 
