RSS

His most enticing look

03 Jan

Wally loves to play tug and keep away. I’ll be brushing my teeth and he’ll run into the bathroom with his rope, jumping up in the back of my leg and growling under his breath. The second I turn around he scampers off, only to whip a u-turn and immediately repeat the game. But the time of day he pursues this game most fervently is bedtime. Here’s a play by play, complete with “I double dog dare you” facial expressions, of last night.

image

image

image

image

image

image

I promise that I did not place the rope on his muzzle, he did that himself

image

image

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 3, 2013 in Wally

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “His most enticing look

  1. emma

    January 6, 2013 at 9:59 pm

    …Sounds quite farmiliar! I love that Miles gets excited when friends enter “our” bedroom. It is as if he is welcoming them with a huge open heart to the most important and personal place, where he sleeps. He always without fail runs around frantically trying to find a toy to offer our guest to make them feel more welcome. So funny.

    Wally is so adorable it hurts.

     
    • Cassafrass

      January 8, 2013 at 8:54 am

      Lol, I also often feel as though Wally is so adorable it hurts! I wad looking at your post on 2012 with the puppy pic of Miles and had an awww attack. He went from a scruffy little ball of cute to an incredibly handsome young man! If there were a doggie Chippendales I think our dogs would get hired immediately. ;)

       
 
