RSS

Puppies! xD

13 Mar

Once you find “your” breed you have a hard time sticking to just one dog. The first one was so fabulous that you can’t imagine the second one being anything other than equally fabulous! And if you have any ambitions to breed you’ll definitely end up with at least a male and a female.

Both of these things apply to me, plus I want Wally to have a buddy. So I decided to wait until he was at least two and then get a female from Marion. And guess what? Tweed is in heat! Which means I’ll be bringing home a puppy in about 5 months! Yaaaay!

I’m super excited about this litter because it’s a repeat of the last one (Otr x Tweed), which turned out stunning. The puppies were exactly what I wanted to complement Wally: racy, elegant, leggy. Basically they look just like Otr. Wally is correct but in the other end of the spectrum: sturdy, balanced, muscular. I’m super exited to see what turns up in the litter! Hopefully there are plenty of girls. :)

Click to enlarge

Click to enlarge

How did Marion know Tweed was coming into heat? Because Toby, who is not quite 1 year old and is Wally’s half brother, went bonkers around her. Exactly how Wally did last year when Tweed came in. I think raging libidos is a family trait in this line!

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 13, 2013 in Other Stuff

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Puppies! xD

  1. Emma

    March 22, 2013 at 10:31 pm

    I read this a while ago and had to come back when I could comment without a billion exclamation points and without typing in obnoxious all caps.

    OH MY GOSH CONGRATULATIONS CASSIE AND WALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    THIS IS INSANELY EXCITING NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I can’t wait to hear about her and see pictures. I am dying of excitement.

     
    • Cassafrass

      March 31, 2013 at 1:45 pm

      Hee hee, thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We’re super excited too!! You know there will be TONS of pix, of course. ;)

       
 
