RSS

Border Terriers Around the Net: Schutzhund?!

25 Jan

I don’t know about you, but I think that Schutzhund is so cool. Those dogs are highly trained in not just one but three areas and make intelligent judgment calls. Just about any dog can be encouraged to attack someone but a Schutzhund (or other ring sport) trained dog will only do so when that action is called for. Would I ever actually train a dog in Schutzhund? I’m not sure. There are potential liability issues that arise from having an attack-trained dog, issues that I don’t particularly care to deal with.

That being said, I think it is AWESOME that this Border Terrier is doing Schutzhund! It’s obvious that the crowd loves her and can’t get enough of her tenacity. This girl is having a blast and it’s so fun to watch her use all her might to bring down the bad guy. Check it out!

 
Comments Off on Border Terriers Around the Net: Schutzhund?!

Posted by on January 25, 2014 in Other Stuff

 

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.

 
