RSS

Westminster 2015

17 Feb

I love watching Westminster. To me, and I think to most people, it’s the pinnacle of the dog show world. There’s prestige to be had just for attending, much less winning breed or getting any kind of placement. Since we had a snow day over here in VA I’ve been live streaming the breed judging, which of course leaves me inspired to get out and show again. We’ve been on hiatus from the show ring for quite a while, but once I get back to WA (I’m only in VA for a few months) I think it will be time to dust off the show lead.

Pause to watch GSP breed judging…. I’m just dying over here! So many upsets! AHHHHH! The drama of dog shows, it gets me so amped up.

Anywho, lately I’ve been pondering the various paths Audacious BT’s could take and mulling over the best course. Serious business, being a fledgling dog breeder with high standards.

OK, I <3 Giant Schnauzers. Will never own one, but LOVE. They are the Friesian of the dog world.

So yeah, rambling aside, I need to get back into it. Wally doesn’t realize it but he’s just asking to be Specialed. Dude is looking goooooood. Fiona presents more of a challenge due to her propensity to be overweight, but she has potential. Thank you Westminster for inspiring me anew.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 17, 2015 in Shows

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Westminster 2015

  1. Cassafrass

    February 18, 2015 at 3:39 pm

    That was exciting to watch, so happy for Casey!
    Have to decide what kind of legacy I want to leave before I make any breeding decisions :)
    Virginia is cold! I miss the dogs, considering bringing one of them back with me in March… we’ll see!

     
  2. kilcreggan

    February 17, 2015 at 9:25 am

    Big upset in BT ring! Time to breed Fiona and get your legacy started. How’s Virginia. Wayne Date: Tue, 17 Feb 2015 15:29:20 +0000 To: kilcreggan2@hotmail.com

     
 
